Asante Kotoko coach Mariano Barreto announces squad for maiden match

Asante Kotoko SC head coach Mariano Barreto Jeronimo has announced an 18-man squad to face Eleven Wonders FC on Saturday in the Ghana Premier League.

The Portuguese trainer will be playing his first game since taking over as head coach of the Porcupine Warriors when the team is hosted at the Nana Ameyaw Park on Saturday.

Meanwhile, some notable names including skipper Felix Annan, Kwame Adom Frimpong, and Evans Adomako were missing from the list.

Also, Solomon Sarfo Taylor, who recently joined the club as a free agent as well as Brazilian import Micheal Vinicius couldn’t make the squad for the all-important fixture.

Barreto named new signing Francis Andy Kumi in the squad as the former Unistar Academy top scorer hopes of making his debut.

The first round fixture between the two ended in a 1-1 draw at the Accra Sports Stadium.

Below is the 18-man squad list.


  • Kwame Baah
  • Razak Abalora


  • Samuel Frimpong
  • Christopher Nettey
  • Wahab Adams
  • Ismeal Ganiu
  • Mubarik Yusif
  • Habib Mohammed
  • Ibrahim Moro
  • Patrick Asmah


  • Mudasiru Salifu
  • Latif Anabila
  • Godfred Asiamah
  • Emmanuel Gyamfi
  • Augustine Okrah


  • Fabio Gama
  • Naby Keita
  • Andy Kumi

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You might also like