K.T. Hammond, 5 others approved

Parliament on Friday approved the appointment of six ministerial nominees by President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo.

Their nominations were submitted to Parliament on February 9, 2023, for approval.

The nominees battled through a secret vote.


The nominees were Mr Kobina Tahiru Hammond (K.T. Hammond) Minister designate for Trade and Industry, Bryan Acheampong, Minister designate for Food and Agriculture and Stephen Asamoah Boateng for the position of Minister for Chieftancy and Religious Affairs.

The rest were Dr. Mohammed Anim Adam for the position of Minister of State in the Finance ministry, Osei Bonsu Amoah (O. B. Amoah) as Minister of State at the Local Government ministry and Dr. Stephen Amoah as Deputy Minister for Trade and Industry.


Announcing the outcome of the election, the Speaker, Alban Sumana Kingsford Bagbin, said there were 275 eligible voters, three absentees, so in all 272 MP cast their ballot.


Mr K. T. Hammond went through with 154 Yes votes, 116 No votes, one rejected ballot and one absented.

Mr O. B. Amoah went through with 149 Yes votes, 120 No votes and three absentees; Dr. Stephen Amoah won with a 146 Yes votes, 123 No votes and three  abstinence.

The rest were Dr Amin Adam was approved with 152 Yes votes, 117 No votes, one rejected ballot and two abstaining; Asamoah Boateng went through with a 147 Yes votes, 122 No votes and  three absentees while Mr Byran Acheampong went through with 167 Yes Votes, 98 No votes, four rejected ballots and three abset absentia.

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published.

You might also like
where to buy viagra buy generic 100mg viagra online
buy amoxicillin online can you buy amoxicillin over the counter
buy ivermectin online buy ivermectin for humans
viagra before and after photos how long does viagra last
buy viagra online where can i buy viagra