Kwabena Yeboah, Maurice Quansah maintain Position as SWAG elects new Executives

Source Footballmadeinghana.com

The Sports Writers Association of Ghana went to polls on Saturday to elect new executives to stir the affairs of the association for the next four years.

Current president of the Association Kwabena Yeboah received massive endorsement from the delegates as he maintained his position.

Graphic Sports editor Maurice Quansah will be the second in command after being voted as Vice President. The veteran writer went unopposed.

Rosalind Amoh also maintained her position as the Treasure as she went unopposed.

Charles Osei Asibey with 98 votes best off competition from Nana Prempeh with 20 to win the position of the General Secretary

Thomas Boakye Agyemang also maintained his position as the Deputy General Secretary amassing 102 votes to his competitor Nii Addokwei Cudjoe who got 16 votes.

Ohene Brenya Bampoe with 78votes and Otuo Acheampong 65 votes took the two Executive Members Position after beating Helgah Gokah with 48 votes and Moses Antwi Benefo with 45 votes in a closely contested election.

The new SWAG Executives will be sworn to office at the next General Assembly Meeting.

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published.

You might also like