Mohamed Salah retains BBC African football of the year award

Liverpool and Egypt forward Mohamed Salah has retained the BBC African football of the year award he won last season.

He becomes the first player to win in consecutive seasons since Bolton and Nigeria legend Jay-Jay Okocha won it back to back in 2003 and 2004.

Salah and Liverpool mate Sadio Mane of Senegal vied for the prize after fellow finalists, Ghana’s Thomas Partey and Kalidou Koulibaly of Senegal and Mehdi Benatia of Tunisia were dropped ahead of the announcement of the ultimate results.

More than 650,000 voted to elect Africa’s best player, a diadem previously won by Salah, Riyad Mahrez, Yaya Toure, Didier Drogba, Michael Essien, Jay Okocha, and Cameroon ledged Patrick M’Boma.

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published.

You might also like
where to buy viagra buy generic 100mg viagra online
buy amoxicillin online can you buy amoxicillin over the counter
buy ivermectin online buy ivermectin for humans
viagra before and after photos how long does viagra last
buy viagra online where can i buy viagra