These are the 7 new executives of GHALCA

Football administrator, Mr Kudjoe Fianoo has been re-elected as the Chairman of the Ghana League Clubs Association (GHALCA) by delegates who took part in its 2021 elections held yesterday.

Fianoo, a former Chief Executive Officer of AshantiGold polled a total of 71 votes against his competitor Isaac Wilberforce Koomson who had 42 votes.

On the other hand, the Vice-chairmanship position ended with incumbent Alex Ackumey losing to Ebusua Dwarfs’ John Ansah by a difference of 19 votes.

Ackumey had 47 votes, whilst John Ansah won the seat with 66 votes.

The Ghana Premier League will be represented at GHALCA by Edmund Ackah and George Ofosuhene following the election held on Thursday in Accra.

Ackah who came on the ticket of Inter Allies got 91 votes with WAFA’s Ofosuhene getting 64 votes.

The election also saw the likes of Opoku Abrokwah, and Linda Ansong being given the nod to serve in various capacities as executives.

Full list of winners below:

Kudjoe Fianoo – Chairman

John Ansah – Vice Chairman

Edmund Ackah – Ghana Premier League Representative

George Ofosuhene -Ghana Premier League Representative

Eugene Nobel Noel – Division One League Representative

Opoku Abrokwah – Division 2 Representative

Linda Ansong – Treasurer

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You might also like