Big wins in NPP parliamentary primaries

Source The Ghana Report

Delegates of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) were at various polling centres to vote in the party’s parliamentary primaries in orphan constituencies.

The election was held in 111 constituencies where the NPP has no sitting MPs.

Here are some big wins in the just-ended parliamentary race.

Jaman South constituency

Former Commissioner of the Customs Division at the Ghana Revenue Authority (GRA), Colonel Kwadwo Damoah, emerged victorious in the Jaman South constituency primaries.

He polled 289 votes to defeat the former MP for the area, Yaw Afful, who garnered 240 votes.

The other contenders were David Korang, who polled 11 votes; Alexander Ferkah, who had 122; and Andrews Bediako, who had 37 votes.

Ledzorkuku constituency

The Chief Executive of the National Health Insurance Authority, Bernard Okoe Boye, won the Ledzorkuku constituency primary.

He polled 901, Nii Ashitey Ollennu had 357, and Ibrahim Adjei had 180 votes.

Adentan Constituency

In the Adentan Constituency, the Deputy Chief Executive Officer of the Ghana National Youth Authority, Akosua Manu (Kozie), won the seat.

She polled 814 against her closest contender, Kwasi Obeng Fosu, who had 638, while Kwame Obimpeh Winfred Nartey had 18.

Awutu Senya West constituency

The Director of Communications at the Presidency, Eugene Arhin, won the Awutu Senya West parliamentary primary.

He polled 862 votes, whereas his rival Amos Opei Okine garnered 119.

Klottey Korle constituency

In the Klottey Korle Constituency, Nii Noi Nortey won the parliamentary primary with 838 votes.

Other aspirants, including Harold Quartey, polled 116 votes, while Rexford Oppong had 94 votes.


Ablekuma Central constituency

In Ablekuma Central, Jubilee House staffer Jefferson Sackey won the seat with 539 votes, while his main contender, Ebenezer Nartey, had 441 votes.

Collins Amoah secured 493 votes, and Larry Anyetei Adjei had 11 votes.

Asuogyaman constituency

The Chief Executive Officer of the National Youth Authority (NYA), Pius Enam Hadzide, won the Asuogyaman parliamentary primary with 423 votes.

The former deputy Information Minister beat three other contenders, including Paul Ansah, who polled 131 votes; Michael Ansah, who secured 113 votes; and Nana Abrokwa Asare, who had 95 votes.

Prestea Huni Valley 

In the Western Region, Barbara Oteng Gyasi won with 973 votes in the Prestea Huni Valley parliamentary primary.

She beat Theophilus Tawiah, who garnered 255 votes.

Cape Coast North constituency 

Former Central regional chairman of the New Patriotic Party, Ekow Ewusi, has been elected as the parliamentary candidate for the New Patriotic Party in the Cape Coast North constituency.

With a total valid votes of 601, Mr Ewusi emerged victorious, amassing 348 votes.

Lawrence Kwaku Ampah secured the second position with 230 votes, followed by Barbara Asher Ayisi in third place with 24.

1 Comment
  1. Anonymous says

    MADINA Constituency
    *Robert Lamptey – 982*
    *Diallo – 05*
    *Padmore – 361*
    *Doc. Solomon – 03*
    Total Valid Votes : 1,351
    Total Rejected: 03

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published.

You might also like
where to buy viagra buy generic 100mg viagra online
buy amoxicillin online can you buy amoxicillin over the counter
buy ivermectin online buy ivermectin for humans
viagra before and after photos how long does viagra last
buy viagra online where can i buy viagra