Court injuncts 306 NPP delegates from voting

Three hundred and six out of the over 6,000 delegates expected to cast their votes to elect national officers of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) will not be able to participate in the elections due to a court injunction.

More than 6,000 delegates are expected to cast their votes in the voting exercise that’s expected to last for six hours.

However, the 306 delegates made up of 21 TESCON delegates and 291 proxy voters are barred from casting their votes as a result of the court injunction.

Chairman of the Election Committee of the NPP, Peter MacManu, who announced this at the Accra Sports Stadium shortly before the process for the voting kick-started said the party received the injunction last night, Friday, July 15, 2022.

He, therefore, stated that the 306 delegates could not take part in the voting.

“Our TESCON delegates and local proxy voters numbering 15 and 291 will not be able to cast their votes because theirs is an injunction. We received the injunction last night,” he said.

Here is a breakdown of all aspirants you need  to know.

Chairperson contestants
Stephen Ayesu Ntim
George Kwabena Abankwah-Yeboah
Stephen Asamoah Boateng
Gifty Asantewa Ayeh, aka Daavi Ama
Sammy Crabbe
Professor Christopher Ameyaw-Akumfi
Akwasi Osei-Adjei

General Secretary contestants
John Boadu
Justin Kodua Frimpong
Iddrisu Musah
Ramseyer Agyemang-Prempeh
Frederick Opare-Ansah

Vice Chairperson contestants
Rita Talata Asobayire
Michael Omari Wadie
Nuworsu Ken-Wood
Ismail Yahuza
McJewells Annan
Danquah Smith Buttey
Edmond Oppong-Peprah
Kiston Akomeng
Dereck Kwaku Nkansah
Alhaji Masawudu Osman

National Organiser contestants
Daniel Nii Kwartei Titus-Glover
Henry Nana Boakye (Nana B)
Bright Essilfie Kumi
Seth Adu-Adjei
Eric Amoako Twum
Nana Owusu Fordjour

National Youth Organiser contestants
Abanga Fusani Yakubu
Salam Mohammed Mustapha
Prince Kamal Gumah
Michael Osei Boateng

National Nasara Co-ordinator contestants
Abdul Aziz Haruna Futa
Haruna Maiga
Abdul-Muazu Kunata
Awal Mohammed
Sulemana Alhassan Atakpo
Haruna Ishmael

Women’s Organiser contestants
Kate Gyamfua
Ellen Ama Daaku
Hajia Sawudata

National Treasurer contestants
Mary Posch-Oduro
Dr Charles Dwamena
Dr Yusif Tedam
Collins Nuntwiri Nuamah

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published.

You might also like
where to buy viagra buy generic 100mg viagra online
buy amoxicillin online can you buy amoxicillin over the counter
buy ivermectin online buy ivermectin for humans
viagra before and after photos how long does viagra last
buy viagra online where can i buy viagra