EC sets Jan 10 for nominations for Ayawaso West Wuogon bye-election

The Electoral Commission (EC) has set Thursday, January 10 to Saturday, January 12, 2019 to receive nominations for the Ayawaso West Wuogon constitueuncy bye-election.

Aspirants are also expected to pay a filing fee of GH₵10,000.

A statement issued on Thursday and signed by the Chairperson of the Commission, Mrs Jean Mensa said, the nominations will be received at the Ayawaso District of the Commission between the hours of 9:00am to 12 noon and 2:00pm to 5:00pm on each day.

The bye-election, which comes on the back of the death of the Member of Parliament for the constituency, Emmanuel Kyeremanten Agyarko, is scheduled to take place on Thursday, January 31, 2019.

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published.

You might also like
where to buy viagra buy generic 100mg viagra online
buy amoxicillin online can you buy amoxicillin over the counter
buy ivermectin online buy ivermectin for humans
viagra before and after photos how long does viagra last
buy viagra online where can i buy viagra