Kofi Boakye remains D.G. for Legal and Prosecutions after police shake-up

Acting Inspector-General (IGP) of Police, Dr. George Akuffo Dampare, has stamped his authority shortly after appointment with a massive reshuffle affecting several officers.

The Ghana Report deep throat sources indicate that over 20 senior officers have been assigned new roles.

However, COP Mr Nathan Kofi Boakye, one of the popular faces of the top hierarchy, has been maintained as the Director-General in charge of Legal and Prosecution.

Also retained is COP Isaac Ken Yeboah, Director-General of the Criminal Investigations Department (CID).

News of the changes started to trickle in barely 24hours after Dr. Akuffo Dampare took office as he set the ball rolling immediately.

The Director-General in charge of Welfare, COP Maame Yaa Tiwaa Addo-Danquah, is expected to take up a new role as the head of the Police Intelligence and Professional Standards (PIPS) Bureau while the former Director-General of PIPS, COP Vincent Redeemer Dedjoe, has been moved to Special Duties.

The Commander of the Central Regional Police DCOP Habiba Twumasi Sarpong will fill in the role as the Director-General in charge of Welfare.

Former Accra Regional Commander COP Christian Tetteh Yohuno has been moved from Special Duties to Administration with COP Edward Tabiri heading the ICT from Police Intelligence.

COP Frederick Adu Anim has been moved from the Motor Transport and Traffic Department (MTTD) to Human Resources.

Meanwhile, Assistant Commissioner of Police (ACP) Samuel Kwasi Ofori, In-charge (i/c) of Operations, Greater Accra Region, is expected to be the Public Affairs Director (PAD) General of the Ghana Police Service (GPS).

Furthermore, Superintendent Mrs Sheilla Kessie Abayie-Buckman, the PAD of the Service will be in charge of the Judicial Police in the Eastern Region.

Additionally, Superintendent Alexander Kwaku Obeng, in charge of MTTD, Headquarters is now the Director, PAD.

Also, Superintendent of Police (DSP) Mrs Elizabeth Effia Tenge, in charge of Accra PAD moves to Volta Regional PAD.

DSP Ms Juliana Obeng in charge of PAD CID is now at Accra Regional PAD.

Deputy Commissioner of Police (DCOP)/Mr. Francis Agrippa Oppong, Dir/M & I Unit/Hqrs to Director, Pensions and ACP/Mr. Banabas Nambont Nasumong, i/c Dodowa Division to i/c IRD/Hqrs.

As ACP/Mr Isaac Asante, i/c Dansoman Div/AR moves to Director Operations/Accra Region.

ACP/Mr Samuel Winful, Estate/National/Headquarters (Hqrs) moves to i/c Adenta/Division/AR.

ACP/Mr Joseph Owusu Ansah, National/Hqrs will now be i/c Ashaiman Division/Tema Region (T/R).

Chief Superintendent (C/S) Mr Samuel Ammisah, i/c Ashaiman Division (Div)/TR moves to Finance/Hqrs whereas C/Supt/Dr. Baba Iddrisu, Director/ Transport (TPT) moves to Director/DTS/AR.

C/Supt/Mr Alex Kwame Safo-Adu, Deputy Chief Staff Officer is now the Chief Staff Officer as C/Supt/Mr Raymond Adofiem Director/CTU moves to Director/HROT.

C/Supt/Mr Joseph Owusu-Bempah, i/c Adenta Div. is currently the i/c Dansoman Division as C/Supt/Mr Joseph Owusu, Suhum District/ER moves to i/c Dodowa Division/TR.

DSP/Mr. Andrews Kofi Okonengye i/c Berekum/District (Dist) moves to MTTD/Nat.Hqrs.

C/Supt/Mrs Priscilla Eva Bempong, Nat/Hqrs/AR is now taking to Cantonments/District/AR and C/Supt/Mrs Fanny Aboagye, i/c IRD/Hqrs to Estate Unit/Hqrs.

C/Supt/Mr Theodore Hlormanu, Nat/SWAT/Hqrs goes to i/c OPS/Kasoa/Region, C/Supt/Mr. Kwame Tawiah, SEMU/Hqrs to i/c Nat/SWAT/Hqrs, C/Supt/Mr. Jerome Wawal Kay Kanyog, R, P & ICT/Nat.Hqrs to i/c SEMU/Hqrs, Supt/Mr Al-Meyao Abass Kwarasey CO/RDR to Director/CTU/Hqrs and Supt/Mrs Grace Ansah Asamoah, Dir. DTS/AR to Deputy Chief Staff Officer/Hqrs.

“Supt/Mr Abdul-Latif A. Nbonwura, Osu/District moves to Karaga Dist/Northern Region as the i/c, Supt/Mr. Kwame Gyasi, i/c Afari, i/c East Legon Dist/AR to i/c Peki District/VR, Supt/Mr Anthony Arthur, i/c Finance/BER to Finance/Hqrs/AR, Supt/Mr Mohammed Issah Cantona, NPD/HQ to i/c Suhum District/ER and Supt/Mr. Charles Nyarko Baffour, Finance/HQ to i/c Finance/BER.”

Others are Supt/Mr Henri Ayisi Mensah, Transformation/HQ to i/c Oyibi District/AR, Supt/Mr John Atanga, Police Council/HQ to i/c Airport/District MTTU/AR, Supt/Mr Thomas Kwasi Obah, Cantonments District/AR to Effutu West Dist/CR, DSP/Mrs Cecilia H. Appiah-Ampofo, i/c DOVVSU/Airport/Div/AR to i/c Legon Dist/AR and DSP/Mr. Maister Klay, i/c Legon District/AR to i/c Osu District/AR.

DSP/Mr Peter Kwesi Okyere, i/c Peki/District/VR to i/c Transports/Hqrs/AR, ASP/Mr Simon Kesseh, Nat/Hqrs/AR to Police Council Secretariat.



Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published.

You might also like
where to buy viagra buy generic 100mg viagra online
buy amoxicillin online can you buy amoxicillin over the counter
buy ivermectin online buy ivermectin for humans
viagra before and after photos how long does viagra last
buy viagra online where can i buy viagra