NPP begins nationwide registration of members

The General Secretary of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), John Boadu, has disclosed that the party will soon compile a register of all the members across the country, as part of the party’s restructuring and reorganisation efforts.

This exercise is expected to commence in April 2021, after the party’s National Executive Council (NEC) meets and adopts the proposed modalities for its rollout.

The party’s chief scribe encouraged all members of the party to go to their respective polling stations and get their details captured in the membership register which shall be kept at the polling station levels, and updated every six months in line with Article 3(10) of the NPP Constitution.

Mr Boadu, who doubled as the Director of Operations and Logistics for the 2020 campaign, made the disclosure on Tuesday, March 23, 2021, at a meeting with party grassroots including constituency executives of Bono East at the regional capital, Techiman.

The meeting forms part of the National Executives’ nationwide ‘Thank you tour’ following the party’s 2020 electoral victory, which was recently affirmed by the Supreme Court.

At the moment, all the 10 elected National Executives of the NPP, led by the National Chairman, are embarking on a nationwide tour to touch base with the party’s grassroots and to also listen to their grievances.

The executives have so far visited Greater Accra, Ashanti, Bono, Ahafo and Bono East regions.

They are expected to resume their tour of Greater Accra on Thursday, where they will be visiting some outstanding constituencies, which will then mark the completion of the first phase of their nationwide tour.

Also in attendance at the ‘ touching-base and thank you’ meetings, were the regional executives who were led by their regional chairmen, as well as MMDCEs and Members of Parliament for the respective districts and constituencies that were visited.

The National Executives embarking on this tour comprised the National Chairman, Freddy Blay; General Secretary, John Boadu; National 1st Vice-Chair, Rita Asobayire; National 2nd Vice Chairman, F.F Anto; National 3rd Vice-Chair, Omari Wadie; National Treasurer, Abankwa Yeboah; National Organizer, Sammi Awuku; National Youth Organizer, Nana Boakye; National Nasara Coordinator, Abdul Aziz Futah; and the National Women Organizer, Kate Gyamfua.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You might also like