NPP Flagbearer Ballot: Ken Agyapong Picks number 1, Bawumia is 2

Source The Ghana Report

The New Patriotic Party(NPP) has held balloting for the four aspirants preparing for the November 4 internal polls to elect the party’s flagbearer for the 2024 elections.

Member of Parliament (MP) for Assin Central Kennedy Agyapong picked the first position, followed by Vice President Dr Mahamudu Bawumia for the second slot.

Former Minister for Agriculture Dr Owusu Afriyie Akoto picked the third position while former MP for Mampong, Francis Addai Nimo picked the fourth slot.

The balloting was held on Wednesday, September 13.

The NPP is seeking a leader who will help the party to break the ‘8’ in the 2024 general election.

Dr Bawumia had the most votes in an earlier contest to trim the aspirants from 10 to five.

However, former Trade and Industry Minister Alan Kyerematen opted out of the last five, citing unfair treatment and favouritism.

Secretary of the election committee, William Yamoah, said in a statement on September 13 that the guidelines and modalities for the upcoming November 4 election will be released in due course.

Find the statement from the National Election Committee below

Download (PDF, 992KB)

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published.

You might also like
where to buy viagra buy generic 100mg viagra online
buy amoxicillin online can you buy amoxicillin over the counter
buy ivermectin online buy ivermectin for humans
viagra before and after photos how long does viagra last
buy viagra online where can i buy viagra