NPP Flagbearer Race: Bawumia Wins At Super Delegates’ Congress

Vice President Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia has taken the lead ahead of the pack to take over from President Nana Akufo-Addo as the NPP flagbearer for the 2024 polls.

At the close of polls at the NPP Super Delegates’ Congress on Saturday, August 26, Dr Bawumia swept 66.67% of the votes to emerge the winner.

Provisional results from 17 out of 17 polling centres indicate that Kennedy Agyapong placed second, with 15.12% of the votes, while Alan Kyerematen was third, with 10.88% of votes cast.

Former Minister for Food and Agriculture, Dr Owusu Afriyie Akoto, comes in fourth with 4.12%.

However, there was a tie between Francis Addai-Nimoh and Boakye Agyarko, who both secured the fifth spot.

The party is expected to present a mechanism to separate the two.

The first five will contest the party’s primaries in November this year to elect a flagbearer for the party for the 2024 general elections.

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published.

You might also like
where to buy viagra buy generic 100mg viagra online
buy amoxicillin online can you buy amoxicillin over the counter
buy ivermectin online buy ivermectin for humans
viagra before and after photos how long does viagra last
buy viagra online where can i buy viagra