Wizkid & Tems win 2023 iHeart Radio Award

Nigerian international music stars Wizkid and Tems have both won an award at the 2023 iHeart Radio Awards.

The duo who delivered the international smash hit ‘Essence’ shared the Best Afrobeats Artist award. They defeated other Afrobeats stars Ckay, Fireboy, and Burna Boy to take home the award.

Tems also won the Best Hip Hop Song for the Best Collaboration for her contributions to Future’s ‘Wait For U’.

She was also nominated for Best R&B song for her hit single ‘Free Mind’ which lost to SZA’s ‘I Hate You’.

The 2023 iHeart Radio Awards was held at the Dolby Theatre in Los Angeles, California and it was hosted by Lenny Kravitz.


Song of the year

“About Damn Time”- Lizzo

WINNER: “Anti-Hero”- Taylor Swift

“As It Was”- Harry Styles

“Big Energy”- Latto

“Enemy (from the series Arcane League of Legends)”- Imagine Dragons

“First Class”- Jack Harlow

“Ghost”- Justin Bieber

“Heat Waves” – Glass Animals

“Industry Baby” – Lil Nas X & Jack Harlow

“Woman” – Doja Cat

Artist of the year


Doja Cat


Dua Lipa

WINNER: Harry Styles

Jack Harlow

Justin Bieber


Taylor Swift

The Weeknd

Best duo/group of the year


Black Eyed Peas


Glass Animals

WINNER: Imagine Dragons




Red Hot Chili Peppers

Silk Sonic

Best Collaboration

“Drunk (And I Don’t Wanna Go Home)”- Elle King & Miranda Lambert

“Cold Heart”- Elton John & Dua Lipa

“half of my hometown”- Kelsea Ballerini ft. Kenny Chesney

“I Like You (A Happier Song)” – Post Malone ft. Doja Cat

“Industry Baby” – Lil Nas X & Jack Harlow

“One Right Now”- Post Malone & The Weeknd

“Sweetest Pie” – Megan Thee Stallion & Dua Lipa

WINNER: “Unholy” – Sam Smith & Kim Petras

“Wait For U” – Future ft. Drake & Tems

“You Right” – Doja Cat ft. The Weeknd

Best new pop artist

Dove Cameron



Nicky Youre

Steve Lacy

Country song of the year

“Buy Dirt” – Jordan Davis ft. Luke Bryan

“half of my hometown” – Kelsea Ballerini ft. Kenny Chesney

WINNER: “She Had Me At Heads Carolina” – Cole Swindell

“The Kind of Love We Make” – Luke Combs

“Wasted On You” – Morgan Wallen

Country artist of the year

Carrie Underwood

Jason Aldean

Kane Brown

Luke Combs

WINNER: Morgan Wallen

Best new country artist

Bailey Zimmerman

WINNER: Cody Johnson

Elle King

Elvie Shane

Priscilla Block

Afrobeats artist of the year

Burna Boy


Fireboy DML


WINNER: Wizkid

Hip-hop song of the year

“F.N.F. (Let’s Go)”- Hitkidd & GloRilla

“First Class” – Jack Harlow

“Girls Want Girls” – Drake ft. Lil Baby

“Super Gremlin”- Kodak Black

WINNER: “Wait for U” – Future ft. Drake & Tems

Hip-hop artist of the year



Kodak Black

Lil Baby

Moneybagg Yo

Best new hip-hop artist


WINNER: GloRilla





Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published.

You might also like
where to buy viagra buy generic 100mg viagra online
buy amoxicillin online can you buy amoxicillin over the counter
buy ivermectin online buy ivermectin for humans
viagra before and after photos how long does viagra last
buy viagra online where can i buy viagra