Five African Presidents to grace GUBA USA Awards 2019

Source The Ghana Report/ Aba Asamoah

As Heads of State, dignitaries, government officials and influencers around the world prepare to arrive in New York for this year’s United Nations General Assembly, GUBA Enterprise is proud to announce that five African Presidents will be attending the maiden edition of the GUBA Awards USA scheduled to take place at The Pierre, A Taj Hotel in New York City on Thursday, 26th September 2019 at 6pm.

The GUBA Awards is a prestigious awards programme that seeks to reward, celebrate excellence and innovation of African individuals and organisations in the diaspora and Africa. Keeping in line with this level of prestige, five African presidents will attend the GUBA Awards including: H.E. Nana Akufo-Addo, President of the Republic of Ghana; the President of Madagascar H.E. Andry Rajoelina; President of Guinea, H.E. Alpha Condé & Burkina Faso’s President H.E. Roch Marc Christian Kaboré. In attendance will also be the president of the ECOWAS Commission, H.E Jean-Claude Kassi Brou.

As a collective, these African leaders actively show diligent efforts in embracing growth for the continent as well as encouraging all to take part with their contributions to Africa and the diaspora through their respective lines of work. This evening will give guests and other honored guests including Karen Boyin-Towns, Vice Chair NAACP Board of directors and Hollywood actor Danny Glover the opportunity to engage, intermix and socialize with these Heads of State all while celebrating the amazing accomplishments to come out of Africa.

The African Diaspora in the Americas continues to influence Arts and Culture, Business, sport, technology, and entertainment. GUBA recognizes and celebrates the efforts of these game-changers, as a way to encourage the promotion of growth and innovation in Africa, to the rest of the world

There will also be a presentation for our Black Star Awardees on the evening; Patrick Awuah for his exemplary work in Education, Rosa Whitaker for her Excellence in Africa advancement, Richelieu Dennis for Editorial achievements and many more.

Leave A Comment

Your email address will not be published.

You might also like